It’s Wedding Season!

Wedding season is in full swing! When I am invited to a wedding, I get a bit uneasy about what to wear. Today, couples have weddings ceremonies in ballrooms, museums, art galleries, gardens and beaches. You want to make sure you are comfortable and appropriate for the venue and weather. This past weekend, I attended my cousin’s wedding that took place in the ballroom of a hotel. The weather wasn’t too hot or too cold but the venue definitely had the cooling system running. I decided to wear a blush colored knee length dress. My dress was fitted yet comfortable and I added a matching blush colored cardigan to keep me warmed during the ceremony and cocktail hour.

When shopping for the ideal wedding guest outfit, keep in mind the venue’s atmosphere and if there is one, the wedding theme. I have added a few outfit ideas below….Enjoy!

Wedding attire ideas

Rachel Zoe sequin cocktail dress
$620 – net-a-porter.com

Warehouse stretch dress
$48 – asos.com

Club L tall maxi dress
$33 – asos.com

 

Wedding attire; Jumpsuits

Wedding attire; Lace dress

 


Soprano bodycon dress
nordstrom.com

ASOS body con dress
$90 – asos.com

Laundry by Shelli Segal rose dress
$210 – bloomingdales.com

Leave a Reply

